Potato Wedgies

Well, I’m really not on the ball here anymore. But.. My hockey billet is gone for 2 weeks, well pretty much gone forever!

I finally have my laptop to myself and, actually, the house to myself! I’ve been doing a bit of blog reading today and I came across something called just4today. Basically, you come up every morning with 4 things that you want to get accomplished that day, 4 daily goals. This helps in the whole 1 day at a time theory I’m “really really really trying” to follow.

So, just for today, I’m going to take 20 minutes to write in my blog(check), I’m going to walk 4 km at lunch (which I did), not eat any “tempting sweet/junkie” foods (days not done yet!), and take my vitamins before bed(see previous goal).

Today I thought I would post a recipe I have been meaning to post since last weekend.

Potato Wedgies

1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese
1 tablespoon olive oil
1 teaspoon onion powder
1 teaspoon garlic powder
1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper
1/4 teaspoon salt
2 russet potatoes, scrubbed and cut into eighths

Preheat an oven to 425 degrees F (220 degrees C).

Place Parmesan cheese, olive oil, onion powder, garlic powder, pepper, salt, and potatoes into a resealable plastic bag. Seal the bag, then shake to coat the potatoes with the seasoning. Spread the potatoes over a baking sheet.

Bake in the preheated oven until the potatoes are easily pierced with a fork, about 25 minutes.

We dipped these in ranch dressing.. yum yum!

Baked Potato Wedges on Foodista

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Potato Wedgies

  1. Alisa says:

    Yum, I love potato wedges and yours looks delicious!I really like your recipes.If you won’t mind, I’d really love to guide foodista readers to your site. Just add your choice of Foodista widget at the end of this blog post and you’re all set. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

