Roasted Chickpeas.. F

Home alone again last night, I’m running out of things to do when I’m home alone. I mean, I do have a couple things that need to be done.. like my scrapbook room could be organized. I went through and cleaned it all up, but it reall does need to be more organized.. I want get some kind of paper organizers and some more shelves put in there. Maybe I’ll order some stuff from work?

I made these last night and they were definitely a huge FAIL in my books. It was very dissapointing because I have always wanted to make these, chickpeas are supposed to be so so so good for you, but these just didn’t cut it at all for me.

Roasted Chickpeas

1 (12 ounce can chickpeas)
2 tbsp olive oil
salt
garlic salt
cayenne pepper

Preheat oven to 450F

Blot chickpeas with paper towel to dry them. In a bowl, toss chickpeas with olive oil, and season to taste with salt, garlic salt, and ceyenne pepper, if using. Spread on a baking sheet and bake for 30-40 mins, until browned and crunchy. Watch carefully the last few minutes to avoid burning.

Yes, definitely a fail. They came out good, but then they started to loose their crunchyness… and ended up soft and mushy.. not to appetizing thats for sure.

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Roasted Chickpeas.. F

  1. Great site! I will most definitely recommend you to my buddies. Please carry on with the fantastic updates. Are ya on Bebo too??

Leave a Reply

