YAY LAPTOP!

o I finally got my laptop in, and I spent all of last night figuring it out and getting all my programs up and running the way I want them to be.

Its so great, I just need to find my photoshop disc and get that up and I’ve pretty much got it all then. I also need to do my blackberry stuff but that can wait a bit yet. I’ve been having some problems with it crashing alot and I can’t figur out why… its only when I go to add a contact or save something on it. It just freezes up, I get an error message and it crashes.. Not much fun.

Anyway, I thought I would start off the weekend right this morning with some waffles.. I love waffles and I’ve never had fresh made ones until last  summer on my birthday. I went with my friend Liza to her parents house for birthday breakfast (we have the same birthdays). It was the best birthday lunch ever!

Here is my “healthy” banana waffles.

Banana Waffles

Nonstick cooking spray
1 3/4 cups flour
1 tbsp sugar
1 tbsp baking powder
1/4 tsp salt
1/4 tsp ground cinnamon
1 1/2 cups milk
2/3 cup mashed bananas (2 medium)
1 slightly beaten egg
2 tbsp cooking oil

Lightly coat the grids of a waffle baker with nonstick cooking spray. Preheat waffle baker according to manufacturer’s directions. Meanwhile, in a large bowl sift together the flour, sugar, baking powder, salt, and cinnamon; set aside. In a medium bowl stir together milk, banana, egg and cooking oil. Add to flour mixture until combined, it will be lumpy.

Spoon about 1/3 cup into each side of the waffle maker and close lid quickly. Do not open until done. When done, use fork to lift waffle off grids. Serve warm with banana slices top with whipped cream and a cherry.

This was my breakfast this morning. It was so good! It took me a couple tries to get it right.. but it ended up great! Anyway, off to get groceries!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

