my favorite things

I thought since its so close to Christmas I would post my favorite cookies on here. We make these every year with mom and use the cookie press with it. They are so yummy like melt in your mouth yummy!

Cream Cheese Press Cookies

1 cup butter
1 package cream cheese
1 cup sugar
1 egg yolk
1 tsp vanilla extract
2 1/2 cups flour
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 tsp cinnamon

Preheat oven to 350F.
In a medium bowl cream together butter, cream cheese, sugar, egg yolk, vanilla extract until light and fluffy. Gradually add the flour salt and cinnamon. Fill the cookie press and press out cookies onto a greased cookie sheet.
Bake for 9-12 minutes depending on your oven and cool on a wire rack.

We usually make the christmas trees, wreaths which I think are actually snow flakes and camels. Camels because thats what the three wise men came on right?

I’m so excited to go home for Christmas only 2 more days after today! I’m going to see my best friend that got engaged a couple weekends ago first and missing church.. I know I know how horrible right? Then meeting my family at Grandma’s later for a late super/snack kind of deal. Should be good. Dan and I are both staying at mom and dad’s christmas eve and will probably get woken up at 5 in the morning by my little sister who as far as I know believed in santa last year but maybe not so much this year.. I can’t wait its going to be great!

Last night we took Kato for a walk finally, and I decided to add that too my new years resolutions. To take kato for a walk every night. Its so relaxing and crisp and just like a breath of fresh air! What else do I have so far on my list of new years resolutions.. go to curves when I’m at work, and print all of the pictures off our computer.. thats it so far.. Anyway I need to get my day started!

Tagged , ,

Leave a comment