all I want for Christmas..

Well, this year is almost done, and Christmas is just around the corner. Maybe I’ll make it my new years project to write on my blog more? I have resorted to waking up at 5:30 and going straight to my blog this morning. I mean really, its only 30 mins less sleep.. and with going to curves and getting excercise I do have more energy during the day anyway.

So I watched the movie.. I watch Julie and Julia. It made me miss cooking, thats for sure. And I also realized I have no “escape” for me. Daniel has his hockey, and work trips and he gets to go away for a few days here and there. Why can’t I go anywhere or do anything? I’m going to be the stay at home house wife forever.. I just know it! So if thats what I’m going to be I might as well be good at it.

Dan let me open a present last night.. a cookbook… Rachael Ray’s cookbook. I don’t think he looked through it first though because after I opened it and was like “really?” he knew right away I didn’t like it and started going through the recipes and realized that we would never make the recipes because there is no way we are going to get half the ingredients around here.. and the stuff is too fancy I believe is the word..

I will stick to my Young Women’s Club Cookbook and the new Ukrainian cookbook Gramma Sally gave me. I like books like that where you know they have been tried and tested… and are probably handed down from generation to generation. I would be interested in getting Julia Child’s cookbook on french cooking. Just because it was in that movie. So it must be good right?

Leave a Reply

