Daily Archives: September 6, 2009

supper in the field?

So then men are busy with harvest, the wives.. busy working and tending to the children and cooking meals. Sounds like something from years ago.. but its what we’ve been up to the past couple days.

I had my first supper in the field with Dan and his family. It was pretty good.. spicey costco sausages, cheesy potato casserole, and corn on the cob.. and of course rice for the picky eater. We even brought Kato along to play in the field, and boy did he love it! He ran around that field like nobody’s business! We had to give him a bath when we got home though just because of all the dirt and Dan’s mom offered to help. It was the first time he didn’t really fight too much! I was so proud of him.

So I’m heading over to the farm sometime this afternoon, Dan has family out that has to meet Kato. Well as soon as I clean up dishes and shower and stuff. Which might not be until 3 this afternoon at the rate I’m going.. I would rather lay in bed all day.

See, I know I have been depressed.. and I know I’m tired and run down because of it. I know Dan gets frustrated because I’m frustrated and depressed and then we fight.. all hell breaks loose. I can’t help it.. I mean I have applied for 14 jobs, been to 3 interviews or 4 and I have yet to get a job.. its a small town.. whatever. Its getting better I know, but right now it just sucks! Which is why I started this, and I also started scrapbooking.. which is definitely time consuming. I did 1 page yesterday and it took me 3 hours. Mom is sending me my sister’s birthday present to get a start on too. I’m sure glad there is a store in this small town that sells scrapbooking stuff. Also.. I have decided there is art classes in a town 45 mins away that I want to try out. I have a feeling its going to be a bunch of old birds sitting around chirping about gossip.. but hey I’m new to town.. you never know.. maybe they will enjoy my company.. and I’ll enjoy theirs?