mmmm…

good morning good morning…

I had the best sleep last night that I’ve had in awhile. We went hot tubbing last night with one of our friends and brought Dan’s sister along for fun. Well it wasn’t too fun, Karleigh and I sat there for a couple hours listening to the boys talk about work. Yup, thats about all we did. Well, Karleigh and I stole some popcorn from the main floor. It was pretty salty but it went really good with the bud light lime we were drinking!

Hm what else happened yesterday.. Dan learned that the earth went around the sun.. He thought it just piveted. Sometimes I don’t know about him.. like he is a scientist and everything.

We finished up the last couple errands we had to run yesterday with Dan’s car and picked up a couple things to make my favorite meal. We invited Karleigh over for supper too, and his mom.. but she said she would rather stay home. Meals in the field is coming up I’ll be helping her. I really hope I get a job soon though so that I’m not just sitting around playing with the dog all day. Dan always told me that I don’t have to work all my life, he wants to be able to support a family on his own. But I can’t do that, I need to have my own money that I can spend on me, and I would loose my independent self. But, if I did get a job I wouldn’t be able to make such yummy suppers!

Pepper Steak

peppersteak

Dan’s mom made this for me one time and I immediately fell in love with it. Serve with either spaghetti or rice or put in wraps. YUM. I actually cut this recipe in half.. what I’m putting up is the halved recipe I used.

1 package wild meat (I used a round steak)
1/2 white  onion sliced into chunks
2 peppers (one orange and one red) sliced into wedges
splash of oil
1 clove garlic
1 tsp ginger
1 tsp salt
1 tsp pepper
sprinkle of red pepper flakes
6 fresh mushrooms quartered

Sauce:
1 can beef consomme
1/4 cup soya sauce
3 tbsp white sugar
1/2 cup cold water with 2 tbsp cornstarch

Combine the sauce ingredients except cornstarch and water in a small saucepan. Bring to a boil. Thicken with cornstarch and water. Keep warm. In a wok, heat the oil and saute the garlic and spices for a few seconds. Add the meat and cook quickly. Add the veggies and cook to soften. Add the sauce and heat through.

Thats it. The spices I put in actually weren’t cut in half. Dan’s fault.. but it actually gave it some good kick so I was pretty impressed. The only thing I did was make the sauce and cut up the veggies. Dan did everything else. And we served it with spaghetti. It was soooo good. Even Dan eats most of it.. maybe not the onions and he won’t eat allll the peppers but he ate some. He is definitely getting better!

7 thoughts on “mmmm…

  1. Dale Loans says:

    Hello. Great job. I did not expect this on a Wednesday. This is a great story. Thanks!

  2. Hi, good post, and good website you have here!
    What’s this theme you use? Is it customized?
    If customized can you please facilitate me the website of the designer who designed it for you?
    I would apreciate to have him/her do one for me also!

    Thanks!

    You can read my latest blog post at: http://unr-lsd-psytrance.info

  3. Murata says:

    As a Newbie, I am always searching online for articles that can help me. Thank you

  4. Adolf says:

    I don’t know if this has been asked before, but I have a question about this ‘your-theme’ parameter

  5. Very good sharing this. .I bookmarked your site!unlock iphone

  6. air jordans says:

    Hi there, I agree with your blog and I will be back to check it more in the future so please keep up your good quality work. I love your content & the way that you write. It looks like you’ve been doing this for a while now, how long have you been blogging for? You make it look easy

  7. abstract art says:

    I enjoyed checking out your blog today and I will be back to check it more in the future so please keep up your good quality work. I love the colors that you chose, you are quite talented!

Leave a Reply

