Rain Rain Rain

Well, made it back home safe and sound. I was at the parent’s farm… Its always so relaxing when I go home. Ashley watched Kato for me so I ended up sleeping all day today! We had planned to go to the exhibition, but turns out it was too cold and rainy to spend a day walking around going on rides that might possibly be shut down. I’m not dissapointed. The fewer places I go, the less money I spend, the more I get to save. I found out EI lost one of my forms I filled out to get a record of employment.. pfff.. typical. Why do things never work out for me when I need them to the most? So as soon as I got home I started applying for jobs like crazy. Found two more jobs, and I know there is another one I just couldn’t find the add for it. Its in the paper so maybe later today I’ll have to walk up town and get the mail. I wonder how Kato would do on a walk like that?

Dad and I went for a quad ride. He showed me this beautiful rock.. and a huge pile of rocks.. I have decided instead of using brick to outline my flower garden, maybe little fist size round rocks would work better. Its a more cheaper way anyway. I just have to figure out how to make them stick. I want to do two layers, and each layer has two layers of rock to make it higher, and then the big flat rock will be in the middle of the top layer. I plan on putting both Dan and My name on it, with no last name of course… that would be awkward hey having both our names on it.. lol

I woke up in time yesterday to make some chili for supper. Everyone seemed to like it, but I found it kinda sweet. I’m assuming it had something to do with the chili sauce I grabbed out of the cupboard to try out. Here’s my recipe I used:

 chili

Chili:

1 lb hamburger
1 cup carrots diced
1 cup celery diced
1 medium onion diced
1 can beans
1 can tomato soup
1 can water
chili powder
garlic
salt and pepper

In a pot I brown my hamburger, then add in the spices to my liking. I was told that heating up the spices brings out more flavour. Then I add my veggies and cook that for a minute or two. Then I add the soup and water. It takes about 15-20 minutes… but you just keep cooking until the veggies are done. Add the beans in last. I usually use red beans, just cause they are bigger. I’ve never really been a fan of the whole pork and beans thing. But I really like the red kidney beans.

So after all that was said and done… Dan and I decided we should have a movie night… which he ditched out on me and I didn’t know until half way home that he wasn’t coming home.. great. Oh well.. I get to spend some more quality time with the dog!

Leave a Reply

